Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Jamface by Poh has opened at Adelaide’s Central Market, following her success at the Adelaide Showground Farmers Market at Wayville.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Situated at stall 28-29, Poh Ling Yeow, MasterChef Australia runner up, TV cooking show star, artist and all round creative type, opened just last week.

Serving breakfast and lunch, menu options include eggs, pancakes and granola, along with sandwiches and items in the cabinets including salads, pies and sweet treats!

On the second day we paid a visit.

I had a pastrami sandwich and boy there was plenty of fillings! My son exclaimed “how are you going to get that into your mouth?!”

There were layers of pastrami, swiss cheese and coleslaw with the dressing dripping out the bottom as I held it up to my mouth. I managed it squish it together to take a big bite. The pickles were a nice addition on the top. This was paired with a cold pressed fresh juice of watermelon, strawberry and mint, which was cold and refreshing.

My son decided he wanted to try the mushroom quiche (without salad), which he really enjoyed. The pastry was light and crumbly and the quiche filling full of chunky mushrooms.

I love the textures of Jamface by Poh interior, with lots of recycled materials used. There are tables and chairs, along with bench seating inside and some seating outside as well.

And the Adelaide Central Market is ready for Christmas with the big Father Christmas, last seen in Rundle Mall, gracing the exterior of the northern side of the market!

Here are the Christmas Trading hours in the lead up to Christmas holiday period:

Date Trading Hours
Monday 21 December 2015 7.00am to 7.00pm
Tuesday 22 December 2015 7.00am to 7.00pm
Wednesday 23 December 2015 7.00am to 7.00pm
Christmas Eve

Thursday 24 December 2015

6.00am to 6.00pm
Friday 25 – Monday 28 December 2015 Closed
Tuesday 29 December 2015 Open 7.00am to 5.30pm
Wednesday 30 December 2015 Open 9.00am to 5.30pm
Thursday 31 December 2015 (New Year’s Eve) Open 9.00am to 5.30pm
Friday 1 January 2016 (New Year’s Day) Closed (Public Holiday)
Saturday 2 January 2016 Open 7.00am to 3.00pm
Sunday 3 – Monday 4 January 2016 Closed
Tuesday 5 January 2016 7.00am – 5.30pm

Jamface by Poh Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Advertisements